« Back

La Toussuire cycling palmares

Book my stay Good deals

Tour de France:
Gathering professional cyclists, the Tour de France, also known as “La Grande Boucle”, celebrated its 100th edition in 2013. Broadcasted in 190 countries, the stage race is followed by millions of viewers every year as well as the larger crowd which is always there to support the cyclists.

July 19th, 2006: 16th stage Bourg d’Oisans-La Toussuire winner: Rasmussen

July 12th, 2011:  11th stage Alberville-La Toussuire winner: Pierre Roland

July 8th, 2012: Etape du Tour winner: Robin Cattet


Critérium du Dauphiné:
Created in 1947, the Critérium du Dauphiné is a cycling race well-known for its difficulty.
Indeed, the race runs through the former provincial region of Le Dauphiné – South-East-and the Alps in particular. Taking place a few weeks before the Tour de France, the cyclists participate in this race to prepare for this prestigious challenge.

June 10th, 2006: 6th stage Briançon – La Toussuire winner: Iban Mayo

June 14th, 2008: 6th stage Morzine-La Toussuire winner Chris Anker Sorensen

June 12th, 2011: final stage-arrival- Pontcharra- La Toussuire winner: Joaquim Rodriguez


Le Tour des Pays de Savoie :
Le Tour des Pays de Savoie is a race dedicated to young amateurs and non-professional cyclists under 26 years-old. Going up and down the roads of Savoie, Haute-Savoie and Val d’Aoste in Italy, the international stage race is said to be one of the most difficult cycling race in its category. For the cyclists, Le Tour des Pays de Savoie is a gateway to the professional world.

- May 31st 2008: 2nd stage Grand Bornand-La Toussuire, winner: Guillaume Bonnafond

- June 21st 2009 final stage-arrival- Saint Jean de Maurienne-La Toussuire, winner: Thibaut Pinot

- June 20th, 2010:  final stage – arrival- Chambery-La Toussuire, winner: Nicolas Edet

- June16th, 2013: final stage –arrival- St Michel de Maurienne-La Toussuire


Tour de l’Avenir
Created in 1961, this race is dedicated to young cyclists between 19 and 22 years old. International race, the Tour de l’Avenir is seen as a Tour de France for the youngests.
Some winners of the Tour de France had also won the Tour de l’Avenir : Felice Gimondi, Joop Zoetemelk, Greg LeMond, Miguel Indurain et Laurent Fignon

-August 30th, 2014 : arrival -St Michel de Maurienne-La Toussuire

-2020: arrival of the 5th and penultimate stage, August 18: La-Tour-en-Maurienne> La Toussuire.